I’ve decided I want to blog more for justice. Rather than just think about doing it, I’m doing it, and starting right now.  I will be posting to this blog once a day for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising myself to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way. Including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

I plan on using this blog to talk about social justice, what we are doing here at LaCasaCorazon and every other think I can think of that affects the work we do here.

I am going to put this out there so that you can comment, think about it,comment some more,  think about volunteering, think about how to fundraise for us, fundraise for us, think about what it means to truly be a house of heart in a world of hurt.

Jack, Jennie, Alasdair, Colby, Tom, Drew, Ian, Lizzie, Mike,Shell, Kate, Beth, Jackie, Kate… This is for you.

artwork by Paul Ramnora @2010

Peace,

Sarita